Tutorials

The Actuaries Institute conducts tutorials in Sydney, where students can discuss any difficulties arising from their studies. These meetings also expand on knowledge gained from the prescribed readings and course materials. Papers or presentations used in tutorials are made available on the Actuaries Institute's Learning Management System.

Students are expected to have a basic understanding of the tutorial topic and relevant course material before attending the tutorial. Full details and arrangements for tutorials are provided prior to each semester starting date.

Semester 1, 2017, Part III Tutorial Dates

Course 2A Life Insurance

Tuesday 31 January 2017, 5:00 – 7:00 pm
Thursday 2 March 2017, 5:00 – 7:00 pm
Monday 3 April 2016, 5:00 – 7:00 pm

Course 2B Life Insurance

Monday 30 January 2017, 5:00 - 7:00pm
Monday 6 March 2017, 5:00 - 7:00pm
Tuesday 4 April 2017, 5:00 – 7:00 pm

Course 3A General Insurance

Thursday 2 February 2017, 5:00 – 7:00 pm
Tuesday 7 March 2017, 5:00 – 7:00 pm
Wednesday 29 March 2017, 5.00 – 7.00pm  

Course 3B General Insurance

Monday 6 February 2017, 5:00 – 7:00 pm
Monday 13 March 2017, 5:00 – 7:00 pm
Thursday 6 April 2017, 5:00 – 7:00 pm 

Course 5B Investment Management & Finance

Tuesday 7 February 2017, 5:00 – 7:00 pm
Thursday 9 March 2017, 5:00 – 7:00 pm
Monday 10 April 2017, 5:00 – 7:00 pm

Course 6A Global Retirement Income Systems

Friday 10 February 2017, 12:00 – 2:00 pm
Friday 10 March 2017, 12:00 – 2:00 pm
Friday 7 April 2017, 12:00 – 2:00 pm