Insights and Other events

Insights – Designing life insurance products for increasing community expectations
Wednesday 17 October 2018, Sydney
Presented by Elizabeth Baker, Dale Jackson and Darryl Pereira
Presentation
Audio
Video 

Insights – The Future of Life Insurance
Thursday 27 September 2018, Sydney
Presented by Tetiana Maier, Kranthi Ram Nekkalapu, Marc Mer and Catherine Edgar
Presentation
Audio
Video

Insights – Establishing a Culture of Risk Ownership
Wednesday 26 September 2018, Melbourne
Presented by Andrew Brown and Sean McGing
Presentation
Paper

Insights – AASB 17 for General Insurance Actuaries
Tuesday 25 September 2018, Sydney
Presented by Antony Claughton, David Rush and Francis Beens
Presentation
Audio
Video

Insights – Achieving Optimal Decisions in Dynamic Portfolios and Lifecycle Products
Thursday 20 September 2018, Melbourne
Presented by Dr Zili Zhu
Presentation

Insights - Concerning Risk Aligning Individual Asset Portfolios with Retirement Goals
Thursday 20 September 2018, Hong Kong
Presented by Frank Ashe
Presentation

Insights - Statistical Machine Learning - Part III
Supervised learning: classification, logistic regression, tree-based method
Monday 10 September 2018, Sydney 
Presented by Andrés Villegas and Hugh Miller
Presentation
Audio
Video


Insights - Statistical Machine Learning - Part II
Supervised learning: regression, regularlisation, moving beyond familiarity
Wednesday 29 August 2018, Sydney 
Presented by Andrés Villegas and Roel Verbelen
Presentation
Audio
Video


Mental Health - a Case Study with Lessons for Travel and Life Insurance
Monday 27 August 2018, Sydney 
Presented by Bill Konstantinidis and Michael Storozhev
Presentation
Audio
Video

YAP - Non Traditional Trajectories Panel Discussion
Wednesday 22 August 2018, Sydney 
Presented by Alex Kaufman, Basem Morris, Tim Goodhew and Colin Weir
Audio
Video

Insights - Insurance in Super – Federal Budget Implications 
Tuesday 21 August 2018, Sydney 
Presented by Richard Land, Michael Lin and Hoa Bui
Presentation
Audio
Video

Insights – Statistical Machine Learning - Part I
Statistical Machine Learning – a crash course 
Monday 20 August 2018, Sydney 
Presented by Andrés Villegas and Alex Rowley
Presentation
Audio
Video

Insights – Making Cyber Risk Personal 
Wednesday 8 August 2018, Sydney
Presented by Peter Yeates 
Audio
Video

Insights – Moving to a Principles-Based Code of Conduct  
Tuesday 31 July 2018, Sydney
Presented by Robert Daly 
Presentation
Audio
Video

Insights – A Vote for Associates on Council
Thursday 28 June 2018, Sydney
Presented by Barry Rafe, Jenny Lyon and Chao Qiao
Media for members only

Insights - Proposed Changes to the Institute's Disciplinary Scheme
Friday 22 June 2018, Sydney
Presented by John Trowbridge
Media for members only

Insights - Actuarial Advice Framework – guide for actuaries
Thursday 31 May 2018, Sydney
Presented by the Cross-Practice Actuarial Advice Framework Working Group
Presentation
Audio 
Video

Insights – Issues in Market Liquidity
Monday 14 May 2018, Melbourne
Presented by Stephen McCarthy
Presentation 

Insights – Journey to Becoming a CRO 
Thursday 19 April 2018, Sydney 
Presented by Gavin Pearce 
Audio 
Video 

Insights – Industry Practice in Diversification Allowance 
Wednesday 18 April 2018, Sydney 
Presented by Greg Taylor
Presentation
Audio 
Video 

Insights – New Developments in Longevity Risk Transfer Market 
Tuesday 17 April 2018, Sydney 
Presented by Jackie Li
Presentation
Audio 
Video 

Insights – Discussion on PS300
Monday 16 April 2018, Sydney 
Discussion led by David Whittle 
Media for Members Only

Insights – New Insurance Contract Accounting Standard AASB17 (IFRS17) Workshop

Tuesday 3 April 2018 Sydney
Presented by IRFS17 Task-Force
Presentation
Audio
Video

Insights - Introduction to Life Insurance Pricing
Thursday 15 March 2018, Sydney
Presented by Damien Thornley, Andrew Parker and Adrian Fortescue
Presentation
Audio
Video

Insights - Gender Diversity, Where to From Here?
Thursday 8 March 2018, Sydney
Presented by Adam Butt, Alice Huang, Jennifer Lang and Michael Rice
Presentation
Audio
Video

Leadership Forum - Breaking the Actuarial Mould
Wednesday 7 March 2018, Sydney
Presented by Julia Lessing and Kirsten Armstrong
Presentation
Audio
Video

Insights – Australian Investment Performance 1959 – 2017
Monday 19 February 2018 – Melbourne, Thursday 22 February 2018 – Sydney, Tuesday 27 March 2018 – Perth
Presented by Colin Grenfell and Tom Sneddon
Presentation
Paper
Audio
Video

Insights - Cyber Risk and Cyber Insurance
Wednesday 21 February 2018 Sydney
Presented by Peter Yeates
Audio
Video

YAP - The Power of the ‘Nudge’ – An Introduction to Behavioural Science
Tuesday 20 February 2018, Sydney
Presented by Mike Daniels
Audio
Video

Insights - How Investment Risk Varies with Horizon
Thursday 8 February 2018, Sydney
Presented by Associate Professor Geoff Warren
Presentation
Audio
Video