Tutorials

The Actuaries Institute conducts tutorials in Sydney, where students can discuss any difficulties arising from their studies. These meetings also expand on knowledge gained from the prescribed readings and course materials. Papers or presentations used in tutorials are made available on the Actuaries Institute's Learning Management System.

Students are expected to have a basic understanding of the tutorial topic and relevant course material before attending the tutorial. Full details and arrangements for tutorials are provided prior to each semester starting date.

SEMESTER 2, 2018, PART III TUTORIAL DATES

Course 2A Life Insurance

Monday 16 July 2018, 5.00pm-7.00pm
Monday 13 August 2018, 5.00pm-7.00pm
Thursday 20th September 2018, 5.00pm-7.00pm

Course 2B Life Insurance

Tuesday 17 July 2018, 5.00pm-7.00pm
Tuesday 14 August 2018, 5.00pm-7.00pm
Wednesday 19 September 2018, 5.00pm-7.00pm

Course 3A General Insurance

Wednesday 18 July 2018, 5.00pm-7.00pm
Thursday 16 August 2018, 5.00pm-7.00pm
Thursday 27 September 2018, 5.00pm-7.00pm

Course 3B General Insurance

Thursday 19 July 2018, 5.00pm-7.00pm
Monday 20 August 2018, 5.00pm-7.00pm
Monday 24 September 2018, 5.00pm-7.00pm

Course 5A Investment Management & Finance

Monday 23 July 2018, 5.00pm-7.00pm
Tuesday 21 August 2018, 5.00pm-7.00pm
Monday 17 September 2018, 5.00pm-7.00pm

Course 6B Global Retirement Income Systems

Monday 23 July 2018, 12.00pm-2.00pm
Friday 17 August 2018, 12.00pm-2.00pm
Friday 21 September 2018, 12.00pm-2.00pm

Course C7A Enterprise Risk Management

Wednesday 25 July 2018, 5.00pm-7.00pm
Thursday 23 August 2018, 5.00pm-7.00pm
Wednesday 26 September 2018, 5.00pm-7.00pm