Council Election


Nominations for the 2019 Council Election to elect three (3) Voting Members to be appointed to Council will open soon. The nomination period will run from 9:00am Monday 9 September 2019 to 5:00pm Friday 27 September 2019.

Thereafter, if required under clause 11.12 (c) of the Constitution, voting in the Council Election will open at 9:00am Monday 14 October 2019 and close 5:00pm Wednesday 6 November 2019.

Have an election question? Email

Glyn Thomas

Returning Officer


The Returning Officer has declared the following individuals to have been elected to Council with effect from 1 January 2019:

  • Julian Gribble
  • Steven Hui
  • David Whittle

Council members continuing into 2019 are:

  • Nicolette Rubinsztein (incoming President)
  • Hoa Bui (incoming Senior Vice President)
  • Jefferson Gibbs (incoming Vice President)
  • Ann-Maree Cook
  • Andrew Doughman
  • Annette King
  • Bill Konstantinidis

Election Statistics:

Ballot papers issued

            Electronic         2,125

            Postal                  158

            Total                 2,283

Valid votes received

            Electronic         574

            Postal                 20

            Total                 594

Valid votes as a % of ballet papers issued

            Electronic         27.01%

            Postal               12.66%

            Total                 26.02%


For further detail about the election process, read the Policy for the Conduct of Council elections or contact the Returning Officer, Glyn Thomas.