2023 Council Election

Voting for the 2023 Council Election has concluded with 784 votes received from 2890 members, representing 27% of all Fellows.

Please join us in extending a warm congratulations to the following successful candidates who will be serving on Council for a three-year term starting from January 1, 2024:

  • Brett Ward
  • Elaine Collins
  • Jon Shen

Voting in the election was consistent with prior years and it was good to have 5 candidates contest the election for the 3 Council roles. The Institute looks forward to the contributions of Brett, Elaine and Jon as they embark on their new roles within the Council.

Brad Sherringham 
Returning Officer - 2023 Council Election