Insights and Other Events

Virtual Insights - Practicalities for the energy sector to transition to net zero
Monday 29 November 2021
Presented by Peter Eben, Daniel Teng and Azhar Khan
Presentation
Video

Virtual Insights - Exploring citizen willingness to adopt the ‘COVIDSafe’ tracing app
Tuesday 23 November 2021
Presented by Dr Dapeng Liu
Media for Members Only

Virtual Insights - Discover Cutting Edge Actuarial Doctoral Research in 3 minutes
Thursday 18 November 2021 Presented by Simon Guthrie (Macquarie University), Sixian Tang (Macquarie University), Giovani Gracianti (University of Melbourne), Penjie Wang (Monash University), Jianjie Shi (Monash University), Cheng Wan (UNSW), Yunshen Yang (UNSW), Michelle Vhudzijena (UNSW), Guillaume Boglioni Beaulieu (UNSW)
Presentation
Video
 

Virtual Insights - Hot topics in risk management: Data ethics, Climate risk and Cyber security
Tuesday 9 November 2021
Presented by Chris Dolman, Francesca Kirby and Dan Barron
Presentation
Video

Virtual Insights - Organisational Effectiveness, The X Factor For Success
Wednesday 3 November 2021
Presented by Annette King, Bryce Shepherd, Jas Singh, Alissa Holz
Presentation
Video


Virtual Insights - COVID-19 After 18 Months – The Insurance Landscape
Monday 25 October 2021
Presented by Jennifer Lang, Richard Lyon, Ignatius Li and Estelle Pearson
Presentation
Video


Virtual Insights - Actuaries and CFA’s perspective on asset types
Wednesday 27 October 2021
Presented by Andy Yang, David Grundy, Sebastian Bombaci, Sim Ng, Andrew Tang and Robert Chen
Presentation
Video


Virtual Insights - Commercial Lines all insurance –  affordability and availability
Tuesday 28 September 2021
Presented by John Phillips, Rebecca Wilson, Kate Lyons, Geoff Atkins and John Trowbridge
Presentation
Video


Virtual Insights – Insured Benefits in Super - Regulatory Roadmap
Wednesday 22 September 2021
Presented by Adrian Rees (APRA) and the Insurance in Superannuation Working Group - Wen Yi Tang, Richard Weatherhead
Presentation
Video


Virtual Insights – IPCC AR6 - The Science Update
Monday 20 September 2021
Presented by Dr. Andy Pitman, Dr. Blair Trewin & Dr. Joanna Aldridge
Presentation
Video


The Post-Pandemic Actuarial World Virtual Seminar
Tuesday 14 September 2021
Presented by Yan Sun, Jacky Ng, Jeffrey Chan and Iris Lun
Media for Members Only


Virtual Insights – Super Updates: PS403 Exposure Draft and SIPC Activities
Tuesday 7 September 2021
Presented by Paul Shallue and Tim Jenkins
Media for Members Only


Virtual Insights  In Conversation with Barry Leung - 2021 ILO Impact Insurance Fellow
Monday 30 August 2021
Presented by Barry Leung and Kirsten Armstrong
Video


Virtual Insights – Good Practice Principles for Retirement Modelling
Monday 23 August 2021
Presented by Anthony Asher, Estelle Liu, Tim Jenkins & Jim Hennington
Video
Presentation


Virtual Insights – A Conversation with Mike Roche - Actuary, Non-Exec Director & Philanthropist
Thursday 15 July 2021
Presented by Hoa Bui
Video


Virtual Insights  Severe Weather in a Changing Climate: Implication for Built environment
Wednesday 16 June 2021
Presented by Presented by Mark Leplastrier and Alison Drill
Video


Virtual Insights – Information Note on IDII assumption setting & pricing for uncertainty
Monday 29 March 2021
Presented by Daniel Levy, Liesje Jansen Van Rensburg and Ian Laughlin
Presentation
Video


Young Actuaries Program – Business Communication Seminar
Wednesday 17 March 2021
Presented by Michael Callan
Presentation
Video


Virtual Insights – The Code of Conduct - How Does it Apply to Student Members?
Friday 12 March 2021
Presented by Anita Mansbridge, Shannon Stainwright Martin Mulcare
Presentation
Video

  
Virtual Insights - International Women's Day
Monday 8 March 2021
Presented by Professor Jodie McVernon
Video
  

Virtual Insights - Retirement Incomes: Development of Institute's Policy Position Statement
Tuesday 2 March 2021
Presented by Anthony Asher, Andrew Boal and Tim Jenkins
Video
 

Virtual Insights - Catastrophe Funding and Reserving
Friday 26 February 2021
Presented by Robert Cole and Mark Wylie
Video
 

Virtual Insights – Update on Advancements in Autonomous Vehicles
Thursday 25 February 2021
Presented by Steven Cratchley
Presentation
Video

  

Virtual Insights – DITF: Responses to Feedback on Reference Product and Provisional Recommendations
Wednesday 17 February 2021
Presented by Ian Laughlin, Hoa Bui, Greg Martin, Dr Matt Paul and Bozenna Hinton
Presentation
Video
  

Virtual Insights – Becoming an Expert of Presentations with a Focus on Virtual Forums
Wednesday 10 February 2021
Presented by Ryan Boyd
Presentation 1
Presentation 2
Video
  

Virtual Insights – DITF: Responses to Feedback on Provisional Recommendations
Friday 5 February 2021
Presented by Ian Laughlin, Greg Bird, Hoa Bui and Daniel Levy
Presentation
Video