Key Dates

This page contains important information on exam and enrolment dates.

Note that students wishing to enrol in the Foundation Program exams need to become a student member at least one week before the enrolment close date, and enrol online through the Actuaries Institute.

2021 Exams will be held online

All exams will be held online and will be sat in UK time with start times varying between 07.30 and 10.00 am (UK time). You can sit the exam at home or your work place. You will be advised of your personal start time by email two weeks before the exam date.

 

SEMESTER 2 2020 - September EXAMS

Core Technical Exam Results Released**

 Wednesday 16 December
   
  

SEMESTER 1 2021 - April EXAMS

Exam Enrolment Opens

12 January 2021

Exam Enrolment Closes

12 February 2021

Core Technical Exam Results Released**

TBC

 

Date Morning

Monday 12 April

CM1A

Tuesday 13 April

CM1B

Wednesday 14 April

CB2

Thursday 15 April

CS1A

Friday 16 April CS1B

Monday 19 April

CS2A
Tuesday 20 April CS2B
Wednesday 21 April CB1

Thursday 22 April

CM2A

Friday 23 April   CM2B

SEMESTER 2 2021 - September EXAMS

Exam Enrolment Opens

29 June 2021

Exam Enrolment Closes

30 July 2021

Core Technical Exam Results Released**

TBC

 

Date Morning

Monday 13 September

CM1A

Tuesday 14 September

CM1B

Wednesday 22 September

CB2

Thursday 23 September

CS1A

Friday 24 September CS1B

Monday 27 September

CS2A
Tuesday 28 September CS2B
Wednesday 29 September CB1

Thursday 30 September

CM2A

Friday 1 October  CM2B

*Please note this timetable is subject to change and is correct as of 5 November 2020.